PDA

View Full Version : Another way to use up some scraps!

TTIT
21st July 2009, 12:59 PM
Always looking for ways to use up those little bits of odd species??? Our club got some business cards printed up to help get the word around and asked the members to come up with some holders to put on the counters of a few local businesses - so these are my contribution. I figure everyone knows at least one person in business that would appreciate a unique card holder :U

Dommo
21st July 2009, 01:12 PM
They look great TTIT, I am a newbie and looking for ideas, these will give me something to shoot for. Cheers Dommo

Sawdust Maker
21st July 2009, 01:27 PM
Nice
Idea stolen

Rum Pig
21st July 2009, 02:41 PM
What a great idea:2tsup::2tsup:

Gil Jones
21st July 2009, 03:02 PM
Very cool use of scraps!!

RETIRED
21st July 2009, 03:29 PM
You cheese me off Vern.:D

ElizaLeahy
21st July 2009, 04:17 PM
Yes, idea stolen!

next time it's out I'll take a photo of the "rustic" one I made for my stall. Nothing as neat as them!

artme
21st July 2009, 05:49 PM
Another good idea. Waste not, want not.:2tsup::2tsup:

wm460
21st July 2009, 10:19 PM
Great idea.

Ed Reiss
21st July 2009, 10:20 PM
Neat :2tsup:

orraloon
21st July 2009, 10:56 PM
I'll steal that idea too. Gotta do something with the scrap bits. Don't know about the rest of you but I hate to throw out any bit of wood.
Regards
John

hughie
23rd July 2009, 02:10 PM
another good idea Vern, ta muchly :2tsup:

turnerted
23rd July 2009, 05:35 PM
TTIT

These look neet . How did you cut the slot in the centre bit .

Ted

gmack
23rd July 2009, 09:54 PM
TTIT, that is a great idea.
I am defintely going to make some of these.
I have some small offcuts of nicely figured cyprus.
Thanks for the idea.
Glenn

TTIT
23rd July 2009, 11:29 PM
Thanks for the comments everyone :2tsup: and too - - - I think :C:;

TTIT

These look neet . How did you cut the slot in the centre bit .