PDA

View Full Version : A big stool.

tea lady
4th February 2010, 05:06 PM
I made this yesterday, with a little (OK a lot http://theblokeyshed.com/forums/images/smilies/rolleyes.gif) of assistance from . :cool:I have been working for him for a couple of months 2 days a week. I thought I'd be just cleaning and gophering. But I've actually been doing quite a bit of turning too.http://theblokeyshed.com/forums/images/smilies/cool.gif So this is my first stool. Its not completely sanded yet. Just power sanded. Measures approximately 300 mm diam and 500 mm high. It took me more than two hours to do. does 'em in well under an hour.http://theblokeyshed.com/forums/images/smilies/rolleyes.gif I guess it won't be too long till I'm bored doing ANOTHER one. http://theblokeyshed.com/forums/images/smilies/doh.gif:

Here is the next roughed down one. Using the C1 rougher is fun.:cool:

TTIT
4th February 2010, 11:38 PM
Yeah, very good :2tsup:, but where's the finished product???? :shrug:

Ed Reiss
5th February 2010, 12:13 AM
Neat !!!!

Gouge or skew??

Allen Neighbors
5th February 2010, 04:48 AM
:worthless: of the finished product.

BozInOz
5th February 2010, 05:52 AM
That's a decent sized piece of wood. I still get nervous seeing something that size spinning in a lathe. Looking forward to finished result.

tea lady
5th February 2010, 08:34 AM
:worthless: of the finished product.Next week if you are really good.:p Acshully, the person we make 'em for finishes them with danish oil. :cool:

tea lady
5th February 2010, 08:36 AM
That's a decent sized piece of wood. I still get nervous seeing something that size spinning in a lathe. Looking forward to finished result.:C : quakeinboots: But at least you know you are alive. No need for extreme sports.:cool::D

Ozkaban
5th February 2010, 12:43 PM
cool work, TL! It would be pretty fun working with for a bit :rolleyes:

Would love to see the finished product too :2tsup:

Cheers,
Dave

wheelinround
5th February 2010, 01:12 PM