PDA

View Full Version : Serious Woman Wood Worker Here

Kristin Maxson
10th March 2012, 01:05 PM
Hey guys, I like your jokes. It reminds me of my shop class in High School.

Wood working for me is serious. I was browsing and thought I would bring back the seriousness back to this invite forum. OK sure send in the jokes, this is OK too.

I live in Virginia USA and would like to chat with serious women in Australia about wood working and Restoration.

About myself: I am a retired Material Science Engineer (B.S.) and during my earlier years I restored sculptures at the Hirshhorn Museum within the Smithsonian. I have a Bachelors of Science with Material Science and Industrial Arts. My specialty is wood furniture and I can do jobs right outside your front or back porch (Virginia, USA). Garages do well for the winter. Send me your location and a description of your item and I will give you a free quote. I do finishing, color matching, hand stripping, fabrication, replacement of parts, touch-up details, and stain removal. Feel free to check on my new jobs that I will feature here.

Try me, I might service your area too.

Heartwood Antiques Listed On-line & TLC Services

HALO-TCL Heartwood Antiques Listed On-Line home

Please no spam,

Cheers,
Kristin

P.S. Have you ever added to a forum in ICELAND? Hey they have their own Island Jokes. I had the chance to see and antique desk made out of driftwood there. Not much wood in ICELAND. A man picked up driftwood which floated from Russia and made a classic bookcase desk. Now that is dedication. If you are a female wood worker, this is the dedication you will need.

Send me your link page and feel free to see my postings. I do wood museum restoration. I use no abrasives.

SAISAY
19th May 2012, 08:44 AM
Hey guys, I like your jokes. It reminds me of my shop class in High School.