PDA

View Full Version : My turning days are over

barry clark
29th August 2014, 06:58 PM
I have been turning since 2003 from a wheelchair. My carer(wifey) has conked out and I go into full time care in 3 weeks I have a 5 year old dvr xp in good condition,except for teknatools' wonderful decals,which I would have replaced if could obtain them.I have a nearly new Trademaster 8" grinder with a 180 grit ad 80 grit D-way CBN wheels, a complete Oneway wolverine system with Vari-grind 2. Tools galore from P&N,Thomson lathe tools,Robert Sorby a few cheapies too,D-way beading tools,roughing gouge.etc.The Thompsons are new with timber handles with Hoseluck handle inserts. There are heaps of 3inch square,some 4 inch square,myrtle,b/h sassy,qld blackwood Tassie blackwood,mango root,q/maple etc etc.heaps of lathe accessories,tool rests,gadgets to make pepper mills.Anyone wishing to get a full set-up disabled workshop or the gear can email me at [email protected]

wheelinround
29th August 2014, 07:23 PM
Barry sorry to hear of your plight and need to now head into care. Hope some one son snaps up whats on offer.

I to will go the same path.

Ray

barry clark
29th August 2014, 07:37 PM
Barry sorry to hear of your plight and need to now head into care. Hope some one son snaps up whats on offer.

I to will go the same path.

Ray

Thanks Ray,life's a b****.,hey

Jim Carroll
29th August 2014, 07:43 PM
Barry so very sorry to hear of your plight, I know you certainly enjoyed your time at the lathe.

We hope your future is still productive for you in some way and your wife can help along the way.

Will let others know of your sale and hopefully help in clearing out for you.

Please take care.

Regards Jim & Irene

Stephen Taylor
29th August 2014, 07:56 PM
Email sent Barry. i'm keen to have a look.

barry clark
29th August 2014, 08:44 PM
Barry so very sorry to hear of your plight, I know you certainly enjoyed your time at the lathe.