PDA

View Full Version : No Catch Bowl Turning

brendan stemp
12th October 2014, 10:50 AM
Actually I have a number of catches in this video; all on purpose:D
My latest You Tube video. I have already received a number of favourable comments including this one:
<header class="lea">Sandells Woodturning (http://www.youtube.com/profile_redirector/109486201130109202131)2 hours ago (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xBNAkRe9bxw&google_comment_id=z12buvyzlzavsxylu23bxx1qblyqhzvuo)</header>

Excellant tutorial Brendan, I'm very new to woodturning and I can safely say thats one of the best tutorial videos I've seen yet, Thanks.

I hope it helps some of you with your bowl gouge technique.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xBNAkRe9bxw&list=UUYJ4e0XACGJQjJvfmVUcE-Q

artme
12th October 2014, 07:32 PM
Absolutely top video Brendan!! Thank you for taking the time to set this up and post!:2tsup::2tsup::2tsup:

Your large version wooden gouge is a master stroke - one of the best teaching aids I have ever seen in woodwork. It has enabled you to show very clearly where all the action takes place.

Also liked your use of the ruler to show angles.

Great stuphph!! Keep it coming!!

smiife
12th October 2014, 07:44 PM
Hi brendon,
Yes ,,have to agree with artme,
Great video , very informative , easy to understand
I think you must have been a teacher in another life?
Well done and thank you for taking the time to make it
and for posting, a lot of professional turners would not
bother to do that:2tsup:

mick59wests
12th October 2014, 08:54 PM
Brendan,

excellent video. Very much appreciated

Mick

dai sensei
12th October 2014, 09:12 PM
Looks great Brendan :2tsup:

Do you intend to show the bowl gouge being used for shear scraping too, for those nasty tear out timbers like Blackwood?

brendan stemp
12th October 2014, 09:55 PM
Looks great Brendan :2tsup:

Do you intend to show the bowl gouge being used for shear scraping too, for those nasty tear out timbers like Blackwood?