PDA

View Full Version : Anton Gerner's Glue

Auld Bassoon
2nd August 2005, 09:30 PM
G'day all,

Has anyone here had any experience in using Anton Gerner's 202GF glue? (see: http://www.antongerner.com.au/202gf.html)

Cheers!

NewLou
2nd August 2005, 09:35 PM
Yup is great stuff!!! also Gap Fills!!! I've been Using it for 12 months so far and no complaints at this stage!!!.............supposedly dosent creep either n is up there with the rest in the strength department!!!

REgards Lou

joez
2nd August 2005, 09:54 PM
NewLou

Can you explain the Gap filling bit? Does it expand when drying??

Thanks
Joe

NewLou
2nd August 2005, 10:01 PM
Joe I'm no Industrial Chemist and certainly don't profess to be an expert on Glues..............

Check out the Website Posted Earlier........................

And heres a good Little Article on the use of WoodGlues:

http://www.newwoodworker.com/useglue.html

REgards Lou

Sturdee
2nd August 2005, 11:35 PM
I've been using it for about 18 months and it is great and quick setting, if I glue something up before lunch usually I can work on it after lunch.

Peter.

IanW
3rd August 2005, 09:28 AM
NewLou

Can you explain the Gap filling bit? Does it expand when drying??

Thanks
Joe

No, it doesn't expand. It's just a souped-up PVA glue with resin particles as the 'gap-filler' bit. (I think that's right - reading from memory of their blurb when it first came out many moons ago...)