PDA

View Full Version : Nova 3000

Nuggett
11th August 2002, 11:38 PM
Does any one own this lathe?
If so r u please/ displeased?
I'm fairly new to woodturning, but very keen.
These NZ lathe seem to be the go as all other i.e. Vicrmac/ Wood fast etc cost a small fortune (there worth more than my bloody Car!!) So for my $1500 (is this the going price?)what will I get & do/ should I make any additional purchases at time of sale? My interest is: table legs spindles Goblets pens.
Thanks in advance

Jim Carroll
12th August 2002, 08:21 PM
Doorstop thanks for the compliment I think.

Kev Y.
12th August 2002, 08:38 PM
Hey doorstop.. nova's aint BLUE!!!!

http://ubb.ubeaut.com.au/ubb/smile.gif

Tim the Timber Turner
12th August 2002, 08:39 PM
Doorstop
Stop sucking up to the bloody Victorians or I will tell everyone what you got up to at SATURN on Saturday night.

Your MATE Tim

------------------
Some days I turns thisaway, somedays I turns thataway and other days I don't turn at all.

robertch
8th September 2002, 02:44 PM
I have recently purchased a Nova 3000. An upgrade from a smaller, lighter Delta lathe. The price was more reasonable than that of the Oneway lathe ( http://www.oneway.on.ca ). Being Canadian I would have prefered to purchase a Canadian product but the Oneway is aimed at the pro turner and I am still a few years away (plus a few dollars short).