PDA

View Full Version : support for new thread

jaspr
16th February 2007, 05:40 PM
Hi all

I just wanted to add my support to the new WWW section of the forum.

I wasn't (still not) sure what it will be used for - but if it encourages a few more ladies to sign up, it can't be a bad thing.

I agree with Lignum, though - hope all the substantive threads stay in the main part of the forum. I wouldn't like to see segregation taken to an extreme.

This part will be good to introduce ourselves to each other, etc.

I've been woodworking for a couple of years only - makes me sad to think of all those wasted years doing other things. I'm mainly interested in furniture making, but also dabble in box making. Not into turning (... yet).

I've only just accumulated a (reasonably) full complement of big tools so I can do some real ww (... I'm too lazy too do it all with hand tools). Up until now I've been mostly sharpening my skills on cabinetry and jigs for the workshop - along with the obligatory boxes and chopping boards etc for friends and family.

So hi to all the other www's out there - and welcome aboard!
And thanks to Ruffly for agreeing to moderate!

jas

... looking forward to seeing how this section develops ...

Groggy
16th February 2007, 06:24 PM
And thanks to Ruffly for agreeing to moderate!Yeah, thanks Wendy, hee hee. :2tsup:

RufflyRustic
16th February 2007, 08:27 PM
Hi Jaspr,

Welcome!!

I, too, agree with Lignum's suggestion and have started a thread here (http://www.woodworkforums.ubeaut.com.au/showthread.php?t=45231) to help this along.

What this thread/area is for? Have a read of this thread (http://www.woodworkforums.ubeaut.com.au/showthread.php?t=45116) and if you still have any questions, give me a hoi! :)

Jigs for workshop? Now that sounds very interesting! :) Do you have a particular favourite jig you use a lot?

Looking forward to seeing you here and around the forums more.

Cheers
Wendy

jaspr
18th February 2007, 08:00 PM