PDA

View Full Version : G'Day from a new yank on the boards...

Steven Russell
1st March 2007, 12:56 PM
G' Day to the group,:)

I wanted to introduce myself to everyone as a new member of the forum. My name is Steven Russell and I've been a professional woodturner for eleven years. I've demonstrated extensively in the U.S. (1,764 demos in the last few years), but I have not yet had the pleasure to do a demonstration in Australia. Some of you may remember me from GMC"s Woodturning magazine, where I was a featured author for several years. I've also demonstrated quite a bit for Arbortech PTY back in the day.

My studio, Eurowood Werks (The Woodlands, Texas - USA) turns production bowls primarily, but also lots of platters and hollow forms. In addition, I also have a small gifts line that is usually heavily inlaid with precious metals and gemstones. I'm looking forward to participating in the group and I hope I may be of assistance to the members on occasion. Thanks and all the best to you and yours!

Honorary Bloke
1st March 2007, 12:59 PM
G'day Steven and welcome. I have been at Woodlands to play golf many years ago. I remember it as a lovely place. :)

Rum Pig
1st March 2007, 01:10 PM
G'day Steven :welcomeani:
It sounds like you have a bit of experience to share with us I'm just getting started so you will see some silly questions coming from me:doh: <o></o>

look forward to reading and seeing some of your work
<o></o>Do you still turn just for fun or has that gone now?:)

Cheers Justin:drink2: <o></o>

lubbing5cherubs
1st March 2007, 01:44 PM
welcome love to see here
Toni

hcbph
1st March 2007, 01:59 PM
Steve

From one Yank to another, welcome. You're going to find some incredible ideas here, you'll learn a thing or two (I sure have and I've been turning for over 40 years)

Paul

watson
1st March 2007, 04:09 PM
G'day Steven,
Hope you have as much fun here as the rest of us do!
Regards,
Noel

Cliff Rogers
1st March 2007, 04:46 PM
G'day.

Welcome aboard.