PDA

View Full Version : Triton PRA001 powered respirator

Barry Hicks
7th April 2007, 02:52 PM
Has anyone out there had experience with Triton's powered respirator aka personal dust extractor?
I am looking at buying one as a cheaper alternative to a dust extracting outfit. They look ungainly in the catalogue photos and probably wouldn't be a lot of fun in the hot weather. Anyone own one?

Gil Jones
7th April 2007, 03:04 PM
Barry,
I do not know much about the Triton battery bowered respirator, but I can say that I have been using the battery powered Trend AirShield for a couple years now, and I really do like it. There is always a breeze wafting over my face, glasses do not get in the way, and I can say for a fact that my lungs are happy campers not having to breathe in all that wood turning and tool grinding dust. I reckon you will enjoy the results of using whichever one you decide to buy, your lungs will thank you, and you will probably live longer.

rsser
7th April 2007, 03:32 PM
+1 for the Trend. Not cheap but it is comfortable. Positive internal pressure is essential for the trichologically overendowed.

Do a search in any case; the Triton has been commented on in this forum and the Safety one.

Skew ChiDAMN!!
7th April 2007, 05:41 PM
I don't like helmets. At all. I've tried the Triton (borrowed a mates) and it worked well, but given my dislike I decided it wasn't worth the money and didn't bother following up with buying one of my own. After all, I already have a good dust extractor...

With recent events, I'm beginning to have regrets. Some discomforts are worth putting up with to avoid others. Isn't hindsight wonderful? :rolleyes:

WillyInBris
7th April 2007, 06:15 PM
I had a look at the triton but didn't like the ear muffs not sure if you have to put them on the helmet when in use or not but haven't tried it yet.