PDA

View Full Version : A few pics

GeorgeK
8th May 2007, 02:55 PM
Ok I've been lurking for a long time and finally decided to post a few items.
I've been turning for a few years and really enjoy it. I'll just post a few items to look at for now and maybe later add more.

The first three are a 16" spalted maple platter, about 1/4" thick. The next one will have a bigger foot.
Next is a Oregon Myrtlewood goblet about 4.5" tall and 1.5" dia.
Last is a Horsechestnut burl natural edge bowl about 10" dia X 6" tall.

Comment are welcome both good and bad, I'm old so no one is going to hurt my feelings. :U

Gumby
8th May 2007, 03:09 PM
I'm old so no one is going to hurt my feelings. :U

Don't underestimate us George :D

Very nice work BTW. I like the burl particularly.

Well done and welcome aboard. :wink:

rsser
8th May 2007, 05:27 PM
Welcome aboard.

I like the spalted maple - a simple treatment allowing the figure to speak for itself ... OK, shout for itself ;-} . The technical term for it is ' elegant' - don't know whether you have this phrase in your lexicon.

TTIT
8th May 2007, 05:40 PM
.............. The next one will have a bigger foot.
Word of warning George - we don't talk about big feet when Cliffs online! He's got a thing about 'em!
Beautiful pieces mate! :2tsup: - always room for another turner - welcome aboard:U

robynmau
8th May 2007, 06:22 PM
Hi GeorgeK

Welcome aboard, you've done beautiful work :U I'd love to see more examples !!~!!!

cheers

robynmau

Tankstand
8th May 2007, 06:22 PM
Welcome George,

Very nice work.

I visited your web page and was very impressed,

Like turning pens i see?

The octagonal turned bowl caught my eye.

BernieP
8th May 2007, 07:08 PM
G'Day George

Welcome aboard, enjoyed your site some nice work there.

Cheers
Bernie

joe greiner
8th May 2007, 11:08 PM
Welcome aboard, George. I agree about the platter's foot; looks somewhat tippy as is.