PDA

View Full Version : intro

spring
11th May 2007, 08:29 PM
Hello everyone.

I've been lurking here for about a year, thought it was about time to dip the toe in.

I only started working with wood about 2 years ago, although the interest has been there since high school.( many,many years ago) I started with carving but found I was too clumsy with knives and gouges, I gave myself some very nasty cuts.

I then discovered the scroll saw and never looked back, I absolutely love this tool and what you can produce with it. I started with a cheap saw from Aldi to see if I enjoyed it, which I did, then at last years working with wood show I invested in a Hegner. A beautiful tool.:U

As a beginner I'm still only producing very simple work. I hope to progress onto some of those beautiful big clocks over at Wildwood.

I'm currently working on the most advanced (for me) pattern I've ever tried, The Black Forest Clock from the book The Art Of The Scroll Saw. :oo:

Where do I post photos of my work, in the photo gallery or scrollers forum?

I've attached a photo of my carving and one of my scroll saw efforts.

Wood Borer
11th May 2007, 08:39 PM
Nice work Spring.:2tsup:

Welcome to the Bulletin Board.

lubbing5cherubs
11th May 2007, 08:58 PM
very nice
Toni

ozwinner
11th May 2007, 09:07 PM
Where do I post photos of my work, in the photo gallery or scrollers forum?

Just put the photos where they fit in to the category of the work you are doing, most people do a "new posts" search so will see them.

12 months lurking? :o

What took you so long?

Al :U

watson
11th May 2007, 09:40 PM
Welcome spring.....(says he just heading into winter)
Nice scrolling..the King never looked better

ozwinner
11th May 2007, 09:42 PM
Welcome spring.....(says he just heading into winter)
Nice scrolling..the King never looked better

And heres me thinking its Elvis. :doh:

Al :U

watson
11th May 2007, 09:51 PM
:wink: Smirk!! No its Buddy without his glasses!

Well done Spring!

David L