PDA

View Full Version : Ladies, what are you all working on?

spring
7th June 2007, 12:06 PM
Just wondering what all the ladies here are working on at the moment.

I just finished a fretwork black forest clock and am getting tips from the forum on how to glue it together
Also working on 2 baskets, 1 waiting to be glued, need to cut a handle and rim for the other
And a small free standing frog puzzle ( 4 piece puzzle ) which I'll try and cut from a few different woods, comparing how different woods cut and finish. :)

RufflyRustic
7th June 2007, 01:09 PM
Hi Spring

Sounds very interesting - especially the baskets.

I'm working on a pine shelf/coat rack for my laundry, finishing the benchtop in the laundray, cleaning up the mess ready for the shed party in two days time and looking wistfully at the unfinished walls and electrics in the shed.:rolleyes:

cheers
Wendy

s_m
7th June 2007, 02:49 PM
I am just getting into my first piece of proper furniture from scratch - a recycled Blackbutt TV/video cabinet. I put up a WIP thread in the photos forum this week.

I am doing all the heavy/power tool work at evening class and fitting in what I can at home (sanding, filling, marking up, rough cuts) when 3yo is at preschool or asleep at night.

I biscuit-jointed and glued up the carcass panels on Tuesday nite and picked them up yesterday.

This morning I did some filling of nail holes and gum veins on a piece of scrap using marine-grade epoxy tinted black. Hoping it doesn't take too long to set so I can sand/finish the sample before the weekend - if I haven't got the carcass panels filled and sanded I won't be able to build the carcass at evening class on Tuesday nite...

The plywood for the drawers is all cut to height and rebated for the bases but I can't cut front/back/sides to length until the carcass is done.