PDA

View Full Version : From guest to member,

whittlewomyn
6th July 2008, 01:02 PM
Hello, i have been a guest here for about a year, i got the guts to join this week.:B
I love this forum, it has been so helpful, interesting, funny and most of all inspiring.
I am an amateur/beginner, don't know much, not much help, but i love whittling, carving, but most of all, i love wood..........lol:B
I am from WA, used to carve yonks ago in my high school years, i have only taken back it up in the last year and only made a dozen or so pieces, they are not that good, i do not display them, i have showed a couple of people(that know nothing about woodcarving/whittling) and they like them.............haaaa.:U
I will keep chipping away, mainly for my own satisfaction, love of wood and what i do...lol
I have a mental health disability, so it is part of my own personal therapy. Of course my counsellor is my encouragement.............(she is one that knows nothing about woodcarving/whittling)lol.:roll:
Nice to be here. :U

Ashore
6th July 2008, 01:35 PM
Hi whittlewomyn welcome to the forum
, I rekon your proberly too critical of your own work so take some pics of your pieces , we all want to see them
Rgds
Russell

whittlewomyn
6th July 2008, 03:02 PM
i don't think you do..........:B

here goes, and i know i'll be sorry...............:doh:

MALPT
6th July 2008, 03:16 PM
I think they're great whittlewomyn :2tsup: - well done, welcome, and happy whittlin'

JMB
6th July 2008, 06:11 PM
I think they are great carvings. I especially like the bear. All very nicely formed. Welcome to the forum

tea lady
6th July 2008, 06:21 PM
Hi Whittle womyn. Don't be scared of us. I was, and still am on the scale of things, a biginner. They only say nice helpful things here. And you know they really like you when you appear in one of Allan's jokes.

You little sculptures are great.:2tsup:

billym
6th July 2008, 06:53 PM