Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Needs Pictures Needs Pictures:  0
Picture(s) thanks Picture(s) thanks:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default T Model Ford Fire Truck

Plans were from Prim Mover's plan site. I'm chuffed, as I'm not really experienced, but I sure the 4 year old grandson will love it

Peter

2. # ADS
    Google Adsense Advertisement

Star thats excellent

Ok questions

how long did it take?
    paint used?
    tools used?

Finally how easy really was it on a scale of 1 to 10 10 being hardest.

I saw Primemovers stand over the last 2 days even got to chat with him quickly he even popped up to see me. I didn't get time to go back and really go through it with him but saw his version of that plan.

Lovely bit of work there, Peter. The Grandson will be pleased.

See you at Prime Mover's GTG in 2 weeks.
    Brian

Thumbs up

Well done Peter!!

Do I see a fleet of vehicles coming our way??

Quote Originally Posted by wheelinround View Post
    Star thats excellent

Ok questions

how long did it take?
    paint used?
    tools used?

I saw Primemovers stand over the last 2 days even got to chat with him quickly he even popped up to see me. I didn't get time to go back and really go through it with him but saw his version of that plan.
    ---------------------------------
    Ok, let's see if I can answer your questions.

1. How long did it take.

When I first saw Phil's plans I was at the recent Maleny Wood Expo. I admired all his plans but have to admit I thought it was a bit too much for me as I am only finding my feet in this caper.

Then Munrubben posted that he had been over to Phil's place and watched Phil at work. This was a few days before our Brisbane Working with Wood show and I had then arranged with John to see Phil at the show. Phil invited both John and I around to his place for Toy Workshop as I had posted earlier.