Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Needs Pictures Needs Pictures:  0
Picture(s) thanks Picture(s) thanks:  0
Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Default Qld Trade tools table saw

Please don't bite my head off. I've been reading the threads here and haven't seen mention of this. QTT's website is pretty hopeless so unless you happen to go in there you may not know about it.

I was in there yesterday poking about and noticed a table saw. I'm no expert and not making any recomendation I'm just mentioning what I saw for peoples information.

It looked like 12", had a cast iron top, the left extension was pressed steel the right was a cast iron router table (it said router not included but I don't know if that was the router or the table as well), it had a pressed steel stand and knobs front and side to I assume adjust the blade. $770 or there abouts.

I'm sure it's not in the same class as the multi thousand $ machines you have been talking about, but it looked ok to me and might suit someone shopping at that price point.

Actually it looked a bit like this:

http://www.machineryhouse.com.au/Pro...stockCode=W452

but with a pressed steel left extension and a cast router table to the right. About $70 more, but if it included the router table that would be a fair deal I think.

Some stuff at QTT is cheap, very cheap, some really isn't. The basic makita 9 3/4" saw is $269 or something, which is a pretty good price.

I just thought it was worth mentioning.
    Last edited by damian; 24th June 2008 at 11:08 AM. Reason: added link

2. # ADS
    Google Adsense Advertisement

G'day Damian,

There was another thread that started up sort-of on the subject (http://www.woodworkforums.ubeaut.com...ad.php?t=74232) but it didn't get very far...