Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Needs Pictures Needs Pictures:  0
Picture(s) thanks Picture(s) thanks:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Bottlestoppers

Default Bottlestoppers

I took my bottlestoppers to the loca craft market last Sunday.Although I had plenty of lookers and admirers there were no sales.

I priced them at $15 each. Do you think this is over priced or is it that my carving style is just notgood enough.

Terry

2. # ADS
    Google Adsense Advertisement

I am not an expert on carving (or anything else for that matter!) but I reckon they look very good indeed, beaut work IMHO.

Too expensive? I would have said $15 is too cheap when you take in consideration your time and the cost of a bottle stopper kit.

It is more likely that bottle stoppers aren't used as much as they used to be, what with casks and screw top closures on wine bottles and maybe people drink more these days and polish off a bottle in one sitting

Terry they are worth every cent of the $15 anything less you would be giving them away. I don't know much about carving but they all look very good.

No, $15 is definately not over priced, but perhaps heads on bottles are a bit....how you say......weird? Would need a very quirky person to want one I think. Maybe something a bit more styalized, or animals? Just keep whittling away. Sometimes things take a while to start moving, and the idea will evolve in the doing.
    anne-maria.
    T
    ea Lady

(White with none)
    Follow my little workshop/gallery on facebook. things of clay and wood.

LOVE them!!! $15 is an absolute bargain too. I wonder if its just the classic market-goers mentality where there seems to be an attitude or expectation of picking up beautifully crafted objects for bugger all. How about supplying a decent craft shop? They're great Terry. No reflection on your work.
    Clare.