Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Needs Pictures Needs Pictures:  0
Picture(s) thanks Picture(s) thanks:  0
    Ards Guest

Unhappy Advice on Saw/Router Needed

Hi all,

I'm new to this wood work thing, so i'm chasing some advice from the more experienced.

I have recently purchased a Triton router table, and soon to be purchasing a Triton 2000 work centre and i'm trying to ascertain what type of router and saw to buy.

I originally thought that i would just buy the Triton saw and router as they are designed for each of the stations, but after looking around i've gone and got myself all confused.

Are there better quality saws and routers out there that may be better suited?

I believe there may be issues with other makes not fitting the tables etc, so if anyone can shed some light on the subject for me it would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Ards

2. # ADS
    Google Adsense Advertisement

Quote Originally Posted by Ards
    Hi all,

I'm new to this wood work thing, so i'm chasing some advice from the more experienced.

I have recently purchased a Triton router table, and soon to be purchasing a Triton 2000 work centre and i'm trying to ascertain what type of router and saw to buy.

I originally thought that i would just buy the Triton saw and router as they are designed for each of the stations, but after looking around i've gone and got myself all confused.

Are there better quality saws and routers out there that may be better suited?

I believe there may be issues with other makes not fitting the tables etc, so if anyone can shed some light on the subject for me it would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Ards