PDA

View Full Version : Not real happy with my first attempt

munruben
14th October 2009, 05:29 PM
Okay, so I tried. Didn't work out too good so I didn't bother to finish it other than just rubbed it over with Tung oil to liven it up a bit. I wanted the grain on the draw front to run the other way so I gave up on it but, it has given me the inspiration to do better and I will try to make sure I don't make the same mistake again when I do the next one.
I wasn't going to show it on here but I showed it to another forum member and he reckoned I should finish it but I think I will just use this example as a learning curve. It was fun to do and I will do better next time. At least it has given me an insight as to the making of a simple box so I guess I can only move forward from here.
Don't be too hard on me guys after all it is my first attempt. :)

wheelinround
14th October 2009, 05:49 PM
John better than me I haven't got a bandsaw to even try one.

I like it grain run and all.:2tsup:

whats the size:?

clogger
14th October 2009, 07:45 PM
Good effort. I've yet to attempt a bandsawn box; got the bandsaw, got the instructions (courtesy of this forum) but haven't yet got the time (or the wood).

Sir Stinkalot
14th October 2009, 08:00 PM
John .... there is nothing wrong with that for a first effort and you should be quite proud.

If I could be so bold to offer a few suggestions for MKII ....