PDA

View Full Version : Buying from USA

Ralphy
24th May 2010, 12:57 PM
Hi,
I am going to buy a 1000HD but am toying with the idea of buying it from the U.S. I have never done this before so I have a few questions.
1. Who should I buy it from?
2. How should I pay for it?
3. What is the postage charge and is that paid on arrival at the Post Office or when purchasing it from the U.S.?

I suppose I am thinking of saving a few dollars however if there is not a saving of atleast 20% I won't risk it.

Big Shed
24th May 2010, 01:00 PM
Before I answer some or all of your questions, have you seen this one for sale here (http://www.woodworkforums.com/f221/incra-1000hd-1220-telescoping-fence-117652/)?

Ralphy
24th May 2010, 01:12 PM
Thanks for that Big Shed but I would appreciate some info on buying from the U.S. any way. Otherwise I will probably buy it locally.

Big Shed
24th May 2010, 01:39 PM
Hi,
I am going to buy a 1000HD but am toying with the idea of buying it from the U.S. I have never done this before so I have a few questions.
1. Who should I buy it from?
2. How should I pay for it?
3. What is the postage charge and is that paid on arrival at the Post Office or when purchasing it from the U.S.?

I suppose I am thinking of saving a few dollars however if there is not a saving of atleast 20% I won't risk it.

Buying from the US takes a little more thought than buying locally, and requires a bit more initiative from the purchaser.

1 Clicking on the link on the Incra site (you have goe to the Incra site?) will show you the answer to this question, Where to Buy :: Precision Woodworking with Incra Fences, Jigs, Rules and Other Precise Woodworking Tools (http://www.incra.com/wtb_newmitergauges.htm)