PDA

View Full Version : My 22 Wheeler finished.

munruben
8th July 2011, 07:50 PM
Here at last is the 22 wheeler I have been working on recently. I am donating it to the local PCYC car show being held this week. Organisers are debating whether it is to be a trophy for the best big truck or a prize in a draw.

The whole vehicle is made from pine. Camphor Laural and other bits and pieces I had hanging around the shed. It is finished in an acrylic clear semi gloss.

First pic is not too clear. I'm not very good with a camera these days.

Here is a closer look.

Next shot shows the inside of the cabin.

The Prime mover.

And a pic from the rear.

Hope you like it . It measures just 46 inches overall length. and 8 1/2 inches wide. To the top of the cabin is 9 inches from the ground and overall height including the stacks is 15 inches. I didn't follow a plan, it is just out of my head and I am quite pleased with the results.
I would liked to have done more to it but time beat me. I had intentions of putting more lights and fittings on it but tha'ts the way it goes.

STAR
8th July 2011, 08:18 PM
Blimey. Just when I thought I had the Mayor of Munrubben done he comes up with that.

Just think. We both possiblly saw our first lathe at Artme's place with Sam from the Pen Turner's section. We both had a session with Prime Mover which was our introduction into Toy making.

Now , you have to spoil all our fun by producing that master pierce. Well done, what a fantastic effort John.

Next year you will have to enter something in the Cooroy Show and bring something down to my local Mudgeeraba Show where I was a previous Secretary.

I like to support our community and build up the entants in our Local Show.

:2tsup:

Pete

ps.

I have a back up plan though. :rolleyes:

AUSSIE
8th July 2011, 08:26 PM
John-I am gobsmacked-You have been holding out on us,haven't you?
What a wonderful truck you have produced.