PDA

View Full Version : Scraping Class in Melbourne

Pages : [1] 2 3

Machtool
8th July 2011, 06:45 PM
Seems they let anyone in here. For those that don’t know me, my name is Phil. And I’m a self employed service engineer here in Melbourne. I’ve spent a few hours over the past few days reading threw this thread from end to end.

I’m glad I found this place, where most of you Aussies congregate. Its like a golf club for guys with a metal addiction. Far less noise here. It seems I know many of you all ready from other forums. R.C, Pete F, etc. For those I don’t know yet, G’day.

I actually caught up in person with Greg Q & Joe Hovel on Wednesday afternoon, here in my factory. And that was a pleasure.

We are toying with the thought of trying to put together a scraping class, similar to the ones held in the States. Very infant at this stage. And I wouldn’t get any ones hopes up just yet.

I’d be happy to host it here. I can organize one of the old masters, that still scraps 50 hours a week, to conduct it.

And I’ve done a lot of it over the years, and worked with all the past scraping hands. I’m happy to help out and cook the barbeque.

I have any amount of equipment here, and space isn’t a problem, for 6 – 8 blokes over a weekend. It was Joe’s idea, so I’m nominating him as the steward of the ship.

If you have any interest, address them to Joe, and I’ll just work in with him and Greg, to see what we can come up with. While we kick a few ideas around, for the next week or so, if we could contain it here, without letting it slip on to HSM or P.M

Best regards.

Phil Fehring.

Pete F
8th July 2011, 06:52 PM
It seems I know many of you all ready from other forums. R.C, Pete F, etc. For those I don’t know yet, G’day.

Best regards.

Phil Fehring.

Hey Phil, don't worry, they're all much nicer than me :wink:

Welcome to the madness!

Pete

.RC.
8th July 2011, 07:31 PM
I have sent a PM to Joe expressing my interest in attending the scraping class should it eventuate...