PDA

View Full Version : Need Job, I Am A Mexican Carpenter

rolosam
16th January 2005, 03:23 PM
HELLO, I AM A MEXICAN CARPENTER AND I AM STARTING TO GET ALL THE PAPER WORK TO APPLY FOR A VISA TO WORK AND LIVE IN AUSTRALIA. IT WOULD BE EASY IF SOMEONE HIRE ME BEFORE ALL THIS.
I AM A 15 YEAR EXPERIENCED CARPENTER. I DESIGN KITCHENS, MAKE AND REPAIR FURNITURE, CABINETMAKER, GENERAL CARPENTRY.
I OPERATE BAND SAW, TABLE SAW, REOUTER, SANDERS (ALL), CIRCULAR SAW, AND ALL TOOLS ABOUT THE BUSINESS.

CAN SOMEONE HELP ME, GIVE ME A TIP, TELL SOMEBODY?, PLESASE. I HAVE VERY GOOD ENGLISH AND CONSIDER MYSELF WELL EDUCATED.
THANKS
ROLANDO

MY EMAIL: [email protected]

RETIRED
16th January 2005, 05:44 PM
Gooday (Aussie greeting)

It would help if you could say what part of Australia you were coming to.

rsser
16th January 2005, 06:11 PM
and what the Australian consulate advised you about work visas.

('cheers': prob British origin; precedes raising of a glass of some liquid psychotropic substance. In our case, 'amber fluid'.)

fxst
16th January 2005, 09:56 PM
cant read good tho it says woodturning not job seeking
what is it with the nthn hemisphere wanting to come here :confused:
Ok who let the secret out?? :mad:
Pete
sic em :D

journeyman Mick
16th January 2005, 11:12 PM
Ola Rolando,
in Australia the vast majority of carpenters are engaged on a subcontract basis. Supply their own vehicle and air and power tools, licenses, insurances etc etc. If you are just moving here this may not be an option for you. Often the large commercial sites will employ carpenters on an hourly rate with hand tools only. Otherwise it's possible to get a wages job in a joinery or a cabinetmakers. There is a shortage of most building trades at the moment so I doubt you'll have difficulty finding work where ever in Australia you settle.

Mick

smidsy
17th January 2005, 02:50 AM