PDA

View Full Version : Websites

plantagenon
6th January 2012, 11:27 PM
This is not an advertisement but just a record of my recent experiences.

I have been trying to get a website for my pens. I received some great advice from members here but unfortunately I am not tech savvy and couldn't follow the directions from some of the sites suggested. As they say, when in doubt Google it. I eventually found a crowd called Fat Cow. After a day of messing around I built my website using Fat Cow and a tool on their site called Weebly. It really is for the info tech iliterate and is very easy to use. More to the point when I ran into a problem they offer direct advice free by clicking a live chatline. After sorting many issues, like having to log into Google to get it to register and accept your website I am up and running. For under $100 I am on Google and the net. I still have not perfected the content such as lighting for the photos I have put on but I can do that as I go along by using Google Picassa, also for free. Check it out at www.artisanpens.com.au (http://www.artisanpens.com.au) and offer your comments.
Greg

edblysard
6th January 2012, 11:47 PM
Looks good to me, hope it is a great success for you.

Nai84
7th January 2012, 12:04 AM
Hey Greg very nice mate well done love the site hope you sell some of those lovely pens mate Ian

Paulphot
7th January 2012, 12:25 AM
Greg,

Well done on getting a website done, it's something I am still some way off doing (time poor mostly). I noticed on the home page the following paragraph:

If your choose a distinctive pen simply contact us at [email protected] and we will help you select the type of timber and pen style you prefer from our wide range. Artisan Pens will create a work of art unique to you.

May want to edit your to you. Other than that, looks good.

Cheers
Paul

Scott
7th January 2012, 09:09 AM
Hi Greg,