PDA

View Full Version : need help with a garage of woodturning stuff

andrew-k
20th March 2012, 11:20 AM
Hi Guys,
i am currently in the process of cleaning out my Fathers shed.. He has been a wood fanatic for as long as i can remember and has accumulated a garage full of tools and timber.. Before my dad got sick we decided to donate most of the hand tools and machinery to his local mens shed, however he wrote an ad to sell off his wood lathe and timber.. now I am no timber expert but he had been collecting timber since i was a kid, even collecting his off cuts from his turning scraps.... ( we have boxes of offcuts)... I have no idea what its worth, and i'm hoping someone might be able to help me out.. we are planning on donating most of the money to the district nurses and hospice people that have helped.. anyway, i will write down what he wrote in the ad...

Tough brand wood working lathe on purpose built stand..original specs and parts.. 1 hp motor, 1440 rpm. all original faceplates, tool rest and purpose built rest included.. tailstock has spindle bearings..

woodfast attachments are also included..
outrigger bowl turning attachment for large faceplate turning
outrigger 300mm sdanding plate with adjustable sanding tables and guides
1 lhs/rhs face plate for outside turning
1 full length tool rest with supports
1 8 3 point steady for long spindle turning with bearings on each arm, 9 heavy duty )

coronet attachments, all complete in original packaging.
a variety of bowl turning chucks from small to medium size
several coronet spigot chucks for easy change from small to medium size
coronet specialty faceplates

tools,
16 Sorby tools from scrapers, spindle gouges, bowl turning gouges plus several purpose made tools.
no.2 morse taper h/duty drill stock with several machine and multispur bits
2 double wheel grinding wheels with various grits

Timber that he marked for me...
1, Huon pine 460mm*215mm*60mm
2, Blackwood 175mm*170mm*90mm