PDA

View Full Version : MJ-2325CB Table saw

andyfly
11th April 2005, 01:13 PM
Hi Guys

This is my first post
I would like to know if anyone out there has a MJ-2325CB Table saw, or can give me any feedback on this saw.

I know that the TSC-10HB has such a favoured place in Australia, why is this? Is it just the Biesemeyer style fence or is there other reasons.

Would the MJ-2325CB be any better with a Biesemeyer fence.

Thanks
Andy

Tankstand
12th April 2005, 01:17 AM
Andy,

I have no experience with the MJ-2325CB (Or any T/S for that matter) as I am still shopping myself.

I called in to Leda Machinery Friday morning and checked out the MJ-2325A which is (I think) the same as the MJ-2325CB but fitted with a sliding table. It seemed to be a well built unit, and the salesman was fitting to it the Biesemeyer fence. I was very impressed, nice and quiet, 1" shaft, 3Hp motor.

I have Leda's price list here in front of me...

MJ-2325CB fitted with Biesemeyer fence... $1,122.00
MJ-2325A fitted with Biesemeyer fence... $1,386.00

andyfly
12th April 2005, 02:04 AM
I also checked out the table saws at Leda, the MJ-2325CB seems a good saw with the upgraded fence on, but as the saw will have to last me a very long time i want to get the best i can. (Budget allowing!!!)

They both have the Biesemeyer fence on now, so is the extra $400+ worth paying for the TSC-10HB, I know it can fit dado blades but i can use my router table for any dado cuts.

Also Leda is local for any problems that may arise and freight is not an issue.

Andy

Grunt
12th April 2005, 07:08 AM
I don't know any thing about the Leda but everyone who owns a TSC-10HB is a happy little vegimite.

Grunt - with Black gooey stuff all over my face.

Stubchain
12th April 2005, 09:33 AM
I was in Carbatec Canberra a few weeks ago and they had a MJ-2325CB on display. It looked pretty good, not sure if it was my imagination but the top looked a lot bigger that most standard saws.

MurrayD99
22nd November 2005, 08:45 AM