PDA

View Full Version : New Member Greating

amgsir
21st May 2005, 09:44 AM
Hello All,

I have been watching this BB for a couple of months now and been throughly enjoying it (both the useful insights and the humour!!).

As such joined up and have made a couple of posts and thought that I should be polite and introduce myself.

I am new to woodworking and have taken it up as part of my "mid-life-crisis" as it fulfills my need to create things that may potentially outlast me (yes- very sad)!!! :p

Goal is to eventually make things of beauty that my two girls will cherish when they reach maturity. Also provides an excellent excuse to go into the garage to play and escape the house full of females (wife, 2 girls, 2 dogs and 2 goldfish - all bl**dy female). Oh yes, mustn't forget fact that the tools are cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

I must apologise as I am a kiwi and most of the members appear to live in West Island :D That said go the Crusaders and I hope The Waratahs beat the Bulls tonight so that we can beat The Waratahs next week.

So in closing Greatings

NewLou
21st May 2005, 09:57 AM
Welcome

BwarrrrrrrrrrHAHAHAHAHA

http://www.ubeaut.biz/chainsaw.gif

......................Join the Dark Side

seriph1
21st May 2005, 12:09 PM
g'day mate and welcome - creating heirloom pieces is a most satisfying passtime..... let us know what types of things you would like to build - I am sure there would be a bunch of characters on the forum who would be only too happy to help out

have fun

Gumby
21st May 2005, 12:23 PM
Hello All,

I have been watching this BB for a couple of months now and been throughly enjoying it (both the useful insights and the humour!!).

So, another lurker has be prized from his hiding place and joined the ranks of the evil and deranged.

Kia ora.

:D :D

(one of my favorite places on the planet is NZ......where abouts are you ?)

Ashore
21st May 2005, 02:12 PM
Ah!!! The seventh State