PDA

View Full Version : New Member - Perth WA

Vaper
11th December 2013, 11:00 PM
Hi all

Been lurking around the forums for awhile now and finally decided to join.

Im very new to the woodworking world but very keen and have found the forums a gold mine of information.

no doubt I will ask some stupid questions along the way ... but coming from a computer literate background I do know how to use the search function :;

So Im looking forward to getting to know all of you and thanks in advance for the answers to any of My questions.

Regards

Vaper (A.K.A Rob)

BobL
12th December 2013, 09:50 AM
Welcome aboard Rob,

We're pretty good at dealing with any stupid questions and some members can even occasionally be relied on to provide a stupid answer or two in return.:D

Seriously there are no "stupid" questions in my book. Some new members have asked questions that are often too open ended (e.g. I am starting to get into woodworking what tools should I buy?) which are a bit frustrating and others clearly indicate they did not search the forums.

BTW if the search function turns up too many posts you may want to use google and add the term "site:www.woodworkforums.com/option add forum number here". I use this a fair bit as you probably know the "+" and "-" terms can be used to great effect to refine searches.

Cheers

DaveTTC
12th December 2013, 10:34 AM
Welcome aboard bob

Keep an eye out for forum get togethers they are great too. If you happen to be across the other side of the country for Australia Day weekend I'm having one here.

Stupid questions are fine. Using the search function can be a pain in the proverbial sometimes.

See you round

Dave

The Turning Cowboy

old1955
12th December 2013, 11:05 AM
Welcome to the forum Rob.

tdrumnut
12th December 2013, 04:31 PM
Gidday & welcome aboard Rob, may your journey with us be a pleasant one.

Vaper
13th December 2013, 01:49 AM
Many thanks for the warm welcome everyone