PDA

View Full Version : Tool shops in Melb.

joseph84
10th June 2005, 10:18 PM
Hi
Does anyone know of any good places in Melbourne where i can buy tools? Im just starting out and looking for some where that not only are the prices decent but have good customer service and know what there talking about.
I use to go to Carbatec in Richmond before they closed, i found there prices pretty good but when ever it came to what i wanted they never had it!!

So can any one give me reccomendations please?

Joseph

Gumby
10th June 2005, 10:26 PM
It depends on where you are and what you want to buy. For machinery, call in at Hafco in Springvale or Woodworkers Warehouse in Breaside.

Gustec are in bayswater which is the old carbatec mob.

joseph84
10th June 2005, 10:46 PM
Im from Altona in Melbourne, I dont mind travelling as long as i know its worth it.

Toggy
10th June 2005, 10:58 PM
There's a place right on your doorstep in Kororoit Crk Rd.

I'm sure someone else who uses it will post the name. There has only been praise for it.

Ken

joseph84
10th June 2005, 11:07 PM
I think its called econowield. I been there twice and twice they treated me like an idiot. They are really unorganized. I got quoted the wrong price for a nail gun and went to all the trouble of going home getting the money, when i returned the lady goes you cant have it for that price! Im never going back to that shop. My dad purchased a cordless drill a while back from the same place, had to throw it out cause it was that sh%#!!

Gumby
10th June 2005, 11:12 PM
Get Woodworking in Kororite Creek Road Altona

joseph84
10th June 2005, 11:15 PM
Yeah i heard of them, il pay them a visit when i get a chance and report back :)

Phil Spencer
11th June 2005, 08:33 PM
Im from Altona in Melbourne, I dont mind travelling as long as i know its worth it.Hi Joseph

Talk to Roy Green at Get Woodworking in Kororoite Creek Road near the Mobil Refinery two doors up from the sex shop. He and help you with classes and equipment.