PDA

View Full Version : hellow from Auckland

Albert
27th May 2014, 02:23 PM
hi all.

My name is Albert, I am 34 yo male from Auckland, I am a structural engineer by profession, woodwork is what I do after hours and on the weekend, its more of a second income than hobby.

It all started 5 years ago with my partner wanted a small furniture and we couldnt find anything on the market, I thought its easy enough to make it out of timber, so I went on buying timber and tools, by the time I finished what I've made for her, I have spent about $1000 on the tools, I figured, what about sell this on the local market and the rest is history.

over the years I have developed my workshop into an one man production ready workshop rather than making one off item, I have bought and sold a few tools for my relative short woodworking life, here is what I can remember, probably put this down for my own record just in case I need to refer to it in future.

bought $50 Mitre saw, exchanged for Makita weekend warrior type,
bought Carbatec cast iron table saw
bought 1 hp Carbatec extractor
bought Makita palm sander

bought SMI 15 inch planner
bought 3 hp 4 bag extactor
sold the carbatec extractor
bought Makita router
bought a Ryobi drill press

bought Makita sliding mitre saw, LS1016
sold Makita router
bought 2 sets of Frontline Clamps

bought Omga mitre saw
Sold Makita sliding mitre saw
bought Robland NX410 Pro combination machine
sold the carbatec table saw
sold the planner
bought Holytek baghouse extractor
bought Festool DominoXL, CT36 and a Festool sander RTS400
bought a Holyteck mortiser
bought various (about 20x) Bessey clamps

sold the 4 bag extractor
3 phase power installed
proper ducting installed
bought SCM Uno 920mm wide belt sander
bought Hydrovane 43 compressor
bought Masterwood OMB1V mortiser
bought Minimax S400P bandsaw
bought a quality engine crane and a quality pallet mover.