PDA

View Full Version : Doubt about shutdown pc and mach3

Lc1975
30th November 2014, 10:23 AM
Hello.

As i am a beginner and being the 1st time that i use my cnc for the first time to do a service in 3D using Mach3, I have a doubt ..
The work itself takes up 31 Horas be done..

I do not know if it's still lack of practice in which it could put it faster or actually takes that long...

(EndMill ball nose 3.2mm to make a dragon on a plate with 160mmx210mm)...

Can I stop the Mach3 and writhe in a paper the line where i click STOP and tomorrow reconnect everything and continue from there?

Question from a newbie ...
Beginning to learn
http://d1r5wj36adg1sk.cloudfront.net/images/smilies/smile.gif

Master Splinter
30th November 2014, 08:59 PM
The best thing to do in your particular case would be to do a few simple test cuts to see how well your machine picks up from where it left off.

And then maybe consider using a few different end mills to remove stock faster, reserving the ball end mill (with lots of stepover, I presume) for final passes.

I'd only think about leaving it running for that length of time if I had plenty of hard limit switches that would shut it down if something unexpected happened.

Lc1975
30th November 2014, 10:04 PM
Thanks..

But i tried doing:

I worte the line and cordinates in a paper today i tried to start everything and pufff...
Ruined 7h of work...
After that i went to check and in "Y" maked a difference of 3/10 of a millimeter i didn't notice that and then it cut a part of the body..

My difficulty was that appears a small box with coordinates to start from that point "X" was ok "Z" was ok too and then notice that "Y" maked a difference of 3/10 of a millimeter.. and i could not make the change in that...

Going to start all over again...

Malibu
1st December 2014, 07:23 AM