PDA

View Full Version : woodturning supplies near Bundaberg

maddave
16th April 2015, 08:27 AM
Hi Everyone. I have recently bought a cheap second hand lathe and was hoping someone can tell me where is a good supplier of wood turning blanks and wood for turning near Bundaberg. I have looked online but didn't have much luck finding anything near here. There is not much in town either. cheers Dave

Rod Gilbert
16th April 2015, 08:52 AM
Hi Dave,
I have no personal knowledge but just did a search for wood clubs in Bundaberg came up with this maybe they can help always pays to get together with fellow woodies.
Regards Rod.

Bill Brown, Bundaberg Woodworkers Guild Inc Phone 0488 541 770

turnerted
16th April 2015, 05:44 PM
Last time I was in Bundaburg ,there was a wood gallery and supplier of equipment next door to the brewery .He may be able to help.
Ted

smiife
16th April 2015, 09:11 PM
Hi dave,

Welcome to the forum, I am not familiar with your area
but you can usually pick up pieces from local tree loppers,
council clean ups after storms, the guys who trim under
power lines etc! Ebay has some but you will normally pay
for postage, maybe try to join a local woodturning club
or mens shed , hope some of this helps :U

hughie
24th April 2015, 10:44 PM
Hi Everyone. I have recently bought a cheap second hand lathe and was hoping someone can tell me where is a good supplier of wood turning blanks and wood for turning near Bundaberg. I have looked online but didn't have much luck finding anything near here. There is not much in town either. cheers Dave

Look up your local tree lopper or tree surgeon, should have more than you can handle

dougturner
24th April 2015, 10:57 PM

Dave, have a look at this web site http://www.photogloss.com.au They seem to carry lots of accessories, but not turning blanks, and are located at Goomboorian, outside Maryborough.
Address is
<tbody>
3004 Anderleigh Rd

Goomboorian

QLD

AUSTRALIA

</tbody>

<tbody>