PDA

View Full Version : rodrocket

rodrocket
11th February 2017, 10:15 AM
hi guys, hoping someone can give advice about the best combination machine for under $15k. I am totally new to woodworking, but am getting into home renovations. Did a total kitchen rebuild last year and I did the installation. Whilst the kitchen supplier did a great job, it was fairly expensive. With all the future work I intend doing (3 bathrooms, build a staircase into an attic garage etc) I am most likely going to buy myself a combination machine with either 4 or 5 functions and then source a local factory for things such as edgebanding etc. Tossing up between a range of machines purely seen on the net and are from suppliers such as minimax, hammer, xcalibur, rhino, robland etc.

Keeping in mind my noviceness, what machines would you recommend especially for ease of use and safety.

aldav
11th February 2017, 10:29 AM
Welcome to the forum.
3 phase or single phase?
You might like to have a look at this - Sicar Combination Panel Saw Furore 300 I | eBay (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/272544265540?_trksid=p2055119.m1438.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT)
I've no connection to the seller, just noticed it on Ebay last week and lusted after it. :D

rodrocket
11th February 2017, 10:47 AM
single phase and thanks

old1955
11th February 2017, 02:11 PM
Welcome to the forum Rod.

Chris Parks
11th February 2017, 02:41 PM
Talk to Hammer (Felder) or Minimax (Gabbett Machinery), both are good products and they have a fairly wide range to choose form.

rodrocket
11th February 2017, 08:32 PM
Yeah, I think the quality may be better with them. Hammer seems more expensive than the minimax

cava
11th February 2017, 08:46 PM
If I had the money,a Hammer would be in my place now! :D

Mr Brush
12th February 2017, 10:31 AM