PDA

View Full Version : Jointer/thicknesser advice

benji79
8th May 2017, 07:12 PM
Hi all

I have been using a small thicknesser for many years and I recently picked up a new machine for a bargain (see pictures). I managed to get it off the back of my ute after many hours (didn't realise it was 340kgs...). I'm now looking at it thinking that it's MUCH different to my regular thicknesser and has this weird attachment off the side which I have no idea what to do with..

Does anyone know what the small shelf off the side does? I'll figure the thicknesser and jointer parts after a while, but this has me stumped...

Thanks. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170508/80b28cd287115cd48db132aafa2392e9.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170508/bd6e3a8b1d5d201e0430a60715275e3a.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170508/10db0ac34796f25f6c5788be24a24d3f.jpg

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

shanesmith80
8th May 2017, 07:28 PM
My guess would be a horizontal borer/mortiser. Probably had a cutter that went in the side there where the cutter is and used the table to cut mortises.

Bohdan
8th May 2017, 08:30 PM
Could also be used to drill horizontal dowel holes.

cava
8th May 2017, 08:49 PM
:wts:

aussiepens
8th May 2017, 11:44 PM
It is a Luna machine with a mortise attachment

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

benji79
9th May 2017, 07:15 PM
Thanks guys. Don't suppose anyone has seen any good videos or manuals for these machines?

AndrewPatrol
10th May 2017, 11:37 AM
I know that Hammer does a video of the C3-31 combination that shows using a horizontal Mortimer on YouTube.

aussiepens
10th May 2017, 11:56 PM
Thanks guys. Don't suppose anyone has seen any good videos or manuals for these machines?

I have a manual on a Luna combination machine. Send me a PM.

John

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

benji79
11th May 2017, 07:42 AM
Thanks guys. I have sent a PM John, really appreciate it.