PDA

View Full Version : Height winder kit

Pulpo
20th March 2002, 01:43 PM
Finally after many a moons I'm about to invest in quiet a few triton gadgets.
Including but not limited to:

The 2000 workcentre
The Saw

Is the blade height winder a could investment?
It mentions on the web site its standard on the workcentres s/on 335,000+.
I suppose I should direct my query to Triton but does anyone know what this is referring to?
Also does anyone have any view on the Triton router bits, I was thinking of the pro kit?
For I am a complete novice to routing.

Finally could any one suggest a decent tool (hand and power) shop in Sydney; something like www.justtools.com.au (http://www.justtools.com.au) in Melbourne

Cheers

Iain
20th March 2002, 02:21 PM
Can't help with the table and height adjuster but I just went out and bought a flush trim bit as the one I had was not long enough. It was a Sunday and I had to go to Bunnies http://ubb.ubeaut.com.au/ubb/mad.gif
Anyway I was looking at Carbitool and they did not have the one I wanted but there was a Triton in stock, also it was $19.95 and the Carbitool which was out of stock was $34.00.
Took home the bit and 'Viola' (or is that Cello?) it works like a charm. Nice smooth cut and no burning.
I generally use CMT for repetitive work such as dovetails etc and I am not making the comparison with that but I found it was every bit as good as the Carbitool, it is possible that they come from the same factory, I don't know, but for the money I was impressed, especially knowing what BUnnies mark up would be like.
I was trimming 5' lenghts of Tassy Oak by the way.

johna
20th March 2002, 02:40 PM
The height winder kit does not come with the workcentre, it it easier to fit on the newer models as it already has the new slide chassis and the pre drilled hole on the table top.
If you had the older workcentre you would also have to upgrade the saw slide chassis as well.