Cheers Matt
Admin I know it not the right place just trying to see if there's interest

Simplicity
27th March 2018, 04:54 PM
Any takers

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Mnb
27th March 2018, 07:26 PM
Would love it but I couldn't do it justice. Why you getting rid of it?

Now I'm starting to talk myself into it. Just past Belgrave so not far away. I have a few things you might be interested in but all need t.l.c. Handsaws etc

Edit - Impulse reply. I have no knowledge of the wood either. I just reacted to the idea of free wood that I haven't used before.

Simplicity
27th March 2018, 08:30 PM
Would love it but I couldn't do it justice. Why you getting rid of it?

Now I'm starting to talk myself into it. Just past Belgrave so not far away. I have a few things you might be interested in but all need t.l.c. Handsaws etc

Edit - Impulse reply. I have no knowledge of the wood either. I just reacted to the idea of free wood that I haven't used before.

I actually don't need it for anything
Also I'm not a big fan of softwoods
But saying that it's $100 plus new would make a great bench if cut in half.
Just be a shame to scrap it.
And I'm not a horder.

Cheers Matt

Sturdee
27th March 2018, 10:29 PM
And I'm not a hoarder.

Cheers Matt

except for old and decrepit hand tools. :U

Peter.

FenceFurniture
28th March 2018, 05:59 AM
Corrr.....that's a good'un! I'd grab that in a snip!

Doesn't anyone need a couple of painting planks or summink? Or as Matt says a bench? Laminate together to make 5x5" legs?

Go on Mary......mmmmmm.......freeeee.......delivered.........Matt takes payment in rust......

Even if you painted it for use an as outdoor bench on a couple of saw horses...

Simplicity
28th March 2018, 07:06 AM
Beam is gone
Pending pick up today.

Cheers Matt

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Mnb
28th March 2018, 10:54 AM