PDA

View Full Version : complete noob

petermiddo
1st January 2020, 07:17 PM
Hi everyone.

My name is Pete but mostly people call me Middo.

I've got a Wife and a dog. We dont have kids, my wife says Im enough of a child to look after.

I am very high functioning, but I am on the Autism Spectrum, so please approach me if something I say seems short or offensive so I can explain my thinking. Apart from that, my Autism only means I measure 6 times, then cut once.

So very much, I am a newbie to woodworking and looking forward to it. I have a few tools but Im adding to my collection and im looking forward to discussing ideas on projects and what tools to get.

russ57
1st January 2020, 10:28 PM
Welcome middo...

Treecycle
2nd January 2020, 09:03 AM
Hi Middo, welcome to the forum.
We used to have a guy on here who was high functioning autism and he could produce the most superb outcome on what he was doing. Have a look here (https://www.woodworkforums.com/f174/2-3-scale-brough-superior-201136) for one example.
I look forward to your journey.

old1955
3rd January 2020, 02:15 PM
Welcome to the forum Middo.

JJF
10th January 2020, 06:56 AM
Welcome to the forum

KeithP
10th January 2020, 10:16 PM
Welcome to the forum.

Regards
Keith

MattB2085
10th January 2020, 11:07 PM
Great that you are here Middo.
Welcome to the nut house [emoji1787]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

crowie
21st January 2020, 08:47 PM
G'Day & Welcome to a top forum "Peter"...
There are quite a stack members around Brisbane and cross South East Queensland plus the rest of the country.....
You'll find a heap of helpful & knowledgeable blokes & ladies on the forum and for most very willing to assist.
Make sure you show off your handiwork as everyone loves a photo, especially WIP [Work In Progress] photos with build notes.
Enjoy the forum.
Enjoy your woodwork......
Cheers crowie

BobL
21st January 2020, 09:26 PM
. . . . only means I measure 6 times, then cut once.