PDA

View Full Version : Do you play a musical instrument?

silentC
16th February 2006, 01:31 PM
I've played drums in bands since high school and played rhythm guitar in one band for a short time.

Who else is of a musical bent?

doug the slug
16th February 2006, 01:37 PM
Who else is of a musical bent?

not me, I cant even get a decent tune out of a doorbellhttp://www.woodworkforums.ubeaut.com.au/images/icons/icon10.gifhttp://www.woodworkforums.ubeaut.com.au/images/icons/icon10.gifhttp://www.woodworkforums.ubeaut.com.au/images/icons/icon10.gif

Wongo
16th February 2006, 01:50 PM
Music and I, no no no. I just don’t have it in me.:o

Want me to sing a song?

"Loving yoooouuuu is easy cos your beautiful. Do do do do do do do dooooo. Arrr......":D

Shedhand
16th February 2006, 01:53 PM
Learnt guitar from age of 9. Been playing since (professional from 1971 to about 1987. Play a bit of piano (self taught).:)
Have a beautiful old iron frame in my computer room and an Acoustic Electric Ovation nylon string with 18 carat gold machine heads ( gift from wife ) and a an Acoustic/ Electric Ovation Steel string. Arthritis in my hands has got me now and I rarely play.:(:(
I sent my grandson to lessons last year and he loved it. My 4 year old grandson will follow and is really keen. My daughter (35) plays classical guitar as does my 17 year old grand-daughter (she also plays violin nicely) and my son (30) is a self taught guitar and piano virtuoso but unfortunately, has no self belief or confidence in his ability.
Where did it all come from? My father played beautiful harmonica and my mother played honky tonk piano in days when there was no Television. I have 5 brothers and we all play an instrument.:):):cool::cool:

Wongo
16th February 2006, 01:54 PM
"La la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la do do do do do do do do Arrrrr....":D :D :D :D :D

Now you cant get it out of your head.:D

Cliff Rogers
16th February 2006, 01:56 PM
Guitar.