PDA

View Full Version : Kitchens and Bathroom at a budget

Cobber
16th February 2006, 01:35 PM
Hi there...any idea where the best place is to pick up a reasonably priced decent kitchen and applicances and bathroom equipment eg vanities toilet etc?

cheers

Cobber

Lonks
16th February 2006, 04:12 PM
I just bought a bathroom vanity off ebay at less than 1/3rd retail price. Recommend having a look.

ozwinner
16th February 2006, 05:15 PM
Hi there...any idea where the best place is to pick up a reasonably priced decent kitchen and applicances and bathroom equipment eg vanities toilet etc?

cheers

Cobber

For kitchens you cant go past Donna homes in Melton.
I had one made there 7 years ago and cost me $2500 all up.
Other places quoted $6000 for a lesser job.
I would get another made there in the future no worrys.

I work in the building trade and have seen the nasty crap that is around, Donna homes do a 150% job of their kitchens.

Phone 9390 7122 I think that is their display home, but Im sure they will put you right.

Al :)

timberpassion
16th February 2006, 11:05 PM
If your a handyman yourself u cant go passed flatpack kitchens. U order precut cupboards, very very simply assembled and then fit your doors and top, wich is also childs work. There is now a big rise in flatpack kitchen companys around because all they have to do is cut the board, drill a few holes and take the commision haha.

If your not in the position to assemble, work out correct measurements for everything or simply want someone else to do it for you then feel free to send me a pm and I would love to come have a look. Been a kitchen-man for along time now and just recently trying to start out on my own so I can offer a better price than the big factorys and still gaurantee my quality of work. Or even if you would like some help or information about doing it yourself I dont mind spilling my brains over a coffee :D

As long as theres coffee involved I dont mind helping in anyway I can!

Simon