PDA

View Full Version : Whahoooo!! Doncha love it!!

Wild Dingo
15th May 2006, 05:49 PM
Well yous blokes know that
a) till a couple of months ago Id never even turned a lathe on
b) till a couple of weeks ago Id never turned a pen
c) Im still a bloody novice and really have no friggin idea what the blazes Im doin

And knowing that you also know

a) that Im a cheeky sod
b) believe Im an arty pharty old phart

So there I was the other day makin me 20 somthin pen getting quite the daring do I am to even if I do say so meself when me daughters fiance rocks up and says "Hey dad you want to sell one of them?" well aside from my first inital reaction of rollin about phissin meself at the thought that someone would be so far off their rockers to actually want to buy one I asked "yeah why not?" dead set the young fella says "Well name a price and I think Ive got one sold for you" at this point I fell of me moanin chair onto me date takin me cuppa with me proptly sloshin it all over meself and the banksia blank Iwas muckin with when he threw that one at me "YER WAT?" "Yeah one of me aunts saw the pens you gave me an Lukas and wants one but wants to pay you for it" now as is me want in situations like this I cussed the gods that didnt give me a friggin clue about pricings and such and just said "Look mate tell me what she wants and I'll make it" but he persisted so I responded like so "Well Ben me boy pick a figure double it then times it by 10 and that will do hows that?" He smiled "so about 50 do you" 50? For a bloody pen thats cost me what about $3 in parts some scrap and all up about an hour to turn out? "TOO FRIGGIN RITE IT WILL DO!!"