PDA

View Full Version : Woodfast lathes

Solutions Aust
7th December 2006, 10:37 AM
Hi Turners,
Woodfast lathes are back. Yes they are now being manufactured in China by one of the countries established high quality manufacturers.
Woodfast Australia provides full technical design, final product inspection and testing for the factory.
Twenty inch swing capacity, all electronic model and the new twelve inch capacity Midi which has more to offer than the little mini's are going great.
Early 2007 will see another twenty inch capacity model with swivel Headstock become available.
Trust this info clears the air for many of you.
Cheers.:)

keith53
7th December 2006, 10:41 AM
So, have you got any pics or pricing?

powderpost
7th December 2006, 11:03 AM
I have been using woodfast lathes since 1982. They have done a LOT of work and has not needed any repairs. Added a new model, the electronic variable speed version, to the workshop in about 1993. It proved to be a very good machine too. Also found the company a very good to deal with. If the new products are as good as the old lines, then they will shake up the market. Sounds like a sales pitch, but I haven't any business relations with Woodfast, only a very, very, satisfied customer.
Jim

Hardenfast
7th December 2006, 05:12 PM
Hi Woodfast. Good to see you guys are still around, albeit in circumstances to suit business in the world of "Everything Asian" (well, almost).

Do you still support your great older machinery users with parts and accessories etc? How does one contact you guys? Do you have a website, or mail-outs?

Jackson
7th December 2006, 05:52 PM
I've had a Woodfast for years also and while the lathe has been good, I have never been able to find any product support. I bought the last of the old green M910s that Carba Tech had on the floor and didn't get an owner's manual. At times that would have been useful. Are we going to access material like that - perhaps via a web site?

Slow6
7th December 2006, 07:15 PM