PDA

View Full Version : Until the day I die

Wongo
28th January 2007, 11:34 PM
I met my wife 12 years ago, I was a uni student and she worked in a department store. We fell in love pretty much right from the beginning. 2 years late, on 1st February, 1997, we made a commitment to each others. We became man and woman, husband and wife.

Life wasn’t always smooth in the beginning. I was still on my visa and had no permission to work. She wasn’t enjoying her work in retails but we were always positive.

Today, after 10 years and through hard work, luck and help from families, we were able to build a close and loving family. We are blessed with 2 beautiful daughters. It has been 10 years and it has been great. Thanks you my love.

Sometimes when I look in the mirror I see a very lucky person, a lucky and grateful person.

dazzler
28th January 2007, 11:45 PM
Yes but what if you had have gone with that other chick you met :?

fred.n
29th January 2007, 07:21 AM
Ahhhhhhh yes................the other woman????. I'd be.......

Doughboy
29th January 2007, 08:28 AM
Good to see someone out there has paid tribute to their long suffering wife. Congrats for the big day Wongo and Mrs Wongo ten years these days is truely extra-ordinary, hope you two have several more decades of fun, love and compromises ahead of you.

I am on course for my ten anniversary on 26 April. I am wondering what the tenth anniversary is? Is it the lint anniversary no I dont think so ..... It is tin or aluminium... does that mean it is acceptable to go out buy a boat and go fishing? Perhaps not.

I was once asked if I was a married man .... I replied I am not married I am happily married.

Pete

johnc
29th January 2007, 08:38 AM
After 26 years of wedded bliss I would say that it only works while you are both working at it, and the rules of engagement seem to change over the years as kids arrive careers change etc. It really is worth the work and the rewards are great.:2tsup:

silentC