PDA

View Full Version : Fixin me ugly fugly dial!!

Wild Dingo
22nd August 2007, 07:22 PM
Need a good portrait manipulation program... yeah okay it can do other stuff but mainly fixing faces... ie mine!!

No were planning on doing our own wedding photos for the daughters wedding from making the album to printing the photos to taking them and therefore making them right. and with another 2 daughters getting hitched in the next 12 months thers going to be a great need for something like this

I think theres one thats for the professionals... what do they use? professional photographers I mean

dennford
22nd August 2007, 08:29 PM
The best prog' in my mind and possibly the one you are thinking of as being one the pro's use would be "Adobe Photoshop", but be warned it aint for beginners. I worked in the photog' business for some time and have used photoshop for years - still only know a little. Not only that but you may be shocked at the price of it - without having a look I guess you wont get much change out of $1600.
There are other prog's out there thatare more than capable of doing what you want (including some freebies) but to be quite honest for your daughters wedding you wouldn't want anything but the best so the alternatives are

1 go for broke and pay a pro'

2 is there someone that you know can do the job

3spend the next year or so learning a photo' manipulation prog'

Denn

Pops
22nd August 2007, 09:07 PM
Hi Ding,

Yes, what Denn said mate. Done some fiddling myself, digital photos and software manipilation.

My experience is; You can make a good photo a bit better with the software BUT is almost impossible to make a bad photo really good even with professional software abilities.

Sooo, if you really do need to cut costs, get a mate with a GOOD digital camera to take the main photos and get everybody else that attends to take as many photos on their own cameras as possible.