PDA

View Full Version : Ablebody seeking Experianced Mind

DSEL74
8th December 2007, 02:24 PM
I am seeking a mentor aka grandfather figure so to speak.

I am a full qualify Industrial Designer who recently suffered a breakdown and have been unable to work for over 12mths. It hasbeen suggested I should persue some of my past passions in order to help rehabilitate myself. My Grandfather was a tool maker by trade and I have a resonably equipped work shop. I am seeking a mentor to help me with the finer points of furniature making in the workshop.

In exchange I am offering my CAD Drafting services and my able body to help with your projects.

Located in Eastern Suburbs, VIC.

wheelinround
8th December 2007, 02:34 PM
Welcome

Well this is a good place to learn an with very knowledgable team of fellows. Shame you in the southland:D

echnidna
8th December 2007, 07:36 PM
It may be very worthwhile for you to consider joining a club/s &/or a Mens Shed

DSEL74
9th December 2007, 12:39 PM
It may be very worthwhile for you to consider joining a club/s &/or a Mens Shed

Guys thanks for your quick feedback.

Can you tell me where I might find more info about clubs or a Men's Shed in my area?

wheelinround
10th December 2007, 08:20 AM
Guys thanks for your quick feedback.

Can you tell me where I might find more info about clubs or a Men's Shed in my area?

http://www.mensheds.com.au/

check out the clubs section one may be listed

noelhi1
13th December 2007, 09:34 PM
You want a mentor you have come to the right place,Just ask away and you will get your answer. you won't regret it. Doing your own wood working does wonders for body and sole :2tsup:(and peace):roll::o
Welcome aboard:2tsup:

bricks
13th December 2007, 09:55 PM
I'm in adelaide mate so I don't plan on doing any drop in's. Hang out on the forum, check down the bottom in Woddies Events, or announcments alot of guys from all over this country host get togethers all the time. They good fun.