PDA

View Full Version : Just A Test

barny35
11th December 2007, 08:13 AM
This is just a test as a first post to see if I am properly registered in.
I joined this site upon recommendation of a friend.
I am a general woodworker and a scroller and a turner.
I am amazed at how many forums and categories there are here. Looks like a huge site. :2tsup:
I will spend some time and browse around many forums of interest here.
Barny

pawnhead
11th December 2007, 09:04 AM
G'day Barney.

This is a great place to hang around. Lots of interesting discussion, and not just about woodwork and related topics.

I reckon it needs a test forum, although you could use the 'preview post' feature as I often do. You can also send yourself a 'Private Message' if you want to store a particular post in your mailbox. :wink:

wheelinround
11th December 2007, 09:27 AM
Welcome Barney :2tsup:

the more the we have members the more knowledge shared :2tsup:

Looking forward to seeing some of the works

barny35
11th December 2007, 11:52 AM
Thanks for the replys.
Main reason for the test was to see if I had my settings right. I was hoping there was a setting in Edit Options to enable email notification of replys in a thread that I am participating in.
I didn't get email notices so went back into profile and still didn't find the setting. :-

RETIRED
11th December 2007, 12:19 PM
Thanks for the replys.
Main reason for the test was to see if I had my settings right. I was hoping there was a setting in Edit Options to enable email notification of replys in a thread that I am participating in.
I didn't get email notices so went back into profile and still didn't find the setting. :-
There is.

Go into User CP and go to Messaging & Notification <fieldset class="fieldset"> <legend>Receive Email</legend> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="3" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td> From time to time, the administrators may want to send you email notices.