PDA

View Full Version : Small Caravan Wanted

neilb
21st December 2007, 10:00 AM
I have after a lot of deep consideration made up my mind to acquire a small caravan (pop top maybe). What I have decided is, because I am not flash with the cash (pensioner), I have a 12 foot fiberglass boat on a trailer with a 15 hp Evinrude , with a custom made heavy duty full length canopy with see-through mesh side curtains all completly renovated 2 years ago and all the required safety gear , I would like to swap it for a small van. I dont mind if the van needs work, I was a motor trimmer by trade and can do just about any woodworking repairs needed. The only reason I am considering swapping the boat is that I need 2 people to go out in it, and when ever I want to go out, theres never any takers. So it has to go. It has been sitting under the carport for the past 1 1/2 years doing nothing.
Any offers ????? :doh:
Neil.

munruben
25th December 2007, 09:43 AM
You got the wandering bug after your trip to Germany Neil. :) I know what you mean about the boat. My son bought one when we lived in Sydney and before he bought it everyone said how much they would enjoy it and go out on it every weekend. That happened for about 3 weeks and in the end the boat just sat there. My son loved it but nobody would find the time to go with him. Pop tops are not cheap but hopefully you might find one that needs a bit of restoring that you can work on.
Have a nice Christmas day mate and will catch up with after Christmas I hope.

Wild Dingo
26th December 2007, 02:46 PM
Good luck Neil