PDA

View Full Version : Cheap Wood Brisbane North Side

beiffe
10th March 2008, 07:15 PM
Hi Guys I am preparing to leave Brisbane and have lots of wood that I have been saving and protecting for many years. I had offered to the local club but have had no responces so would now likle to offer to anyone who is prepared to come and remove before the end of next weekend.

There is many variaties of wood, red gum, silky oak, black wattle, Ossage orange, Red cedar, etc etc.

I am not looking to make heaps of money and I dont want to throw it out the dump either.

If you are interested let me know and I can organise a time. Would prefer to go in a few lots and take all not pick the best and leave the rest. There is peices of all sizes and quality. Some as large as 400 wide by metre long ans some already cut to spin but never seen the lathe.

Also I have some tools to sell if there is any interest. Technatool 3000 with extended bed and bowl rest etc as well as a cheapy which I used to sharpen my tools. Also Thickness, drill press, router / saw table etc but these I would prefer to hold for about one more month but if interested let me know.
Regards Brian

dai sensei
10th March 2008, 07:51 PM
Hi Brian, are you moving or something, shame to give it all up. Edit - helps if I read the first line :doh:

Not that I need any wood, but I am after some Ossage orange. What size is it and what sort of price are you after?

Some photos of your loot would help.

Cheers

blackhole
10th March 2008, 08:14 PM
What brand of thicknesser? how much?

And I can wait a month.

beiffe
10th March 2008, 08:24 PM
Thicknesser is a DELTA 12 1/2 had very little use and has a spare set of blades was hoping for $400 or better at garage sale but on here $400 would be OK.

beiffe
10th March 2008, 08:34 PM
dai sensei