PDA

View Full Version : Chainsaw Training DVD

Shannon Nash
10th April 2008, 10:21 PM
I have used a chainsaw a limited amount with various self taught people. I am very careful with powertools and have many years working with them so do take great care and would like, on top of the stuff I have seen, and what I have read to have a look at a Training DVD on using a chainsaw which Husky apparently have made.

Has anyone got a copy? Does anyone know where I can get a copy.

Cheers
SN

BobL
10th April 2008, 11:28 PM
I have used a chainsaw a limited amount with various self taught people. I am very careful with powertools and have many years working with them so do take great care and would like, on top of the stuff I have seen, and what I have read to have a look at a Training DVD on using a chainsaw which Husky apparently have made.

Has anyone got a copy? Does anyone know where I can get a copy.

Cheers
SN

While a training DVD will be useful I recommend you consider taking a one day chainsaw operators course. They are usually run by private providers for the employees of specific businesses but if you hunt around you can find course providers who sometimes allow individuals tag along. The courses are not cheap but being run by someone who is fully up to date with the latest OHS standard showing you the ropes is worth it.

I have been around chainsaws for around 45 years and learned basics and a fair bit of common sense stuff from my dad who was a tree faller. I used to go out bush with him cutting down tree from when I was about 8 years old. I could have given the operators course myself but the latest OHS stuff was worth it. Besides I got to flog the pants of the course providers near new Husqvarnas and then got a neat certificate to put up along my other degrees at work - lifts a few eyebrows I can tell you!

Sigidi
12th April 2008, 01:35 PM
You will be able to get the DVD from a husky supplier, I would presume.