PDA

View Full Version : A Toothpick Holder Video

Stu in Tokyo
2nd July 2008, 11:28 PM
At the last FEWS meeting we had, a buddy of mine, Sugita San, came by to watch, he brought his video camera with him and took some video.

He is a graphic designer by trade, so I would expect his videos to better than mine, but man are they EVER better than mine :-

I put it up >> HERE << you can go take a look see :D

He had never seen anyone turn before, and he knows next to nothing about turning, so in his video, he offers no commentary, or such, and he may have edited out some critical parts, but you still get to see me turn, in all my glory :rolleyes: on of the toothpick holders:2tsup:

Cheers!

coffenup
2nd July 2008, 11:41 PM
thanks for the video great to see how things are made give us learners an insight into the possiblities
Regards Michael
:2tsup::2tsup::2tsup:

Manuka Jock
2nd July 2008, 11:57 PM
Top film there Stu , great turning too , nifty wee Toothpick Pot :2tsup:

but who was the clean shaven bloke on the lathe ......:D

Stu in Tokyo
3rd July 2008, 12:33 AM
Top film there Stu , great turning too , nifty wee Toothpick Pot :2tsup:

but who was the clean shaven bloke on the lathe ......:D

Well, like I said, my buddy made the video, it is very cool, and I shaved, well you see, my lovely wife had breast cancer, and so when she went under the knife, I went and stood a little closer to the shaver :D She hated, and I mean HATED the beard, so I thought I'd try to lighten her mood a bit. When she finally came out of the drugs from the surgery, she did not even notice :o :doh: :U

She has fully recovered from the surgery and is cancer free, done with her radiation treatments and all that stuff.

Cheers!

Manuka Jock
3rd July 2008, 12:44 AM
Glad that things came out well for you all Stu .

ss_11000
3rd July 2008, 03:07 AM
great video stu!

glad to hear your wife came thru well:)

billym
3rd July 2008, 08:38 AM
that is a great video
that is a great turning