PDA

View Full Version : G'day from West Oz Mark

West OZ Mark
14th July 2008, 06:19 PM
As my name suggests I'm a West Australian and live in the picturesque town of Bridgetown. I,m a Carpenter/Joiner by trade but moved into full time Sawmilling several years ago but after selling my milling setup to a local furniture company I started portable milling in the local area with my Lucas mill. Not long after I sold my milling business the Furnature company that bought me out offerd me a job furniture making for them.
I have the worst job in the world where I,m forced to use terrible timbers like Jarrah, Marri and Sheoak and I make furniture and kitchens for Redback Furniture 2 days a week. I look after our 2 kids a couple of days a week (I have a new found respect for mothers now)and I still do portable milling when I get a chance.
Please don't feel sorry for me as I do get by!:D
I have loved my woodwork from the day I started woodwork in school but my passion is my race car team where I am the owner and driver but since the arrival of our 2 little angles the race car has been parked in the shed for a while:( (see there is a sad bit).
I like to get on the Woodwork forum most days if I,m not out working and sap info from whoever I can.

Thanks....Mark:2tsup:

ubeaut
14th July 2008, 06:59 PM
G'day Mark - A thing with a wing shouldn't Be gathering dust in a shed. It should be going round and round sideways and very fast. I take it that's your thing in the avatar.

Cheers - Neil :U

wheelinround
14th July 2008, 07:06 PM
Welcome Mark it can be a fun place here

Red Back furniture now that must be tiny stuff :U

warrick
14th July 2008, 08:00 PM
Hi There Mark,

I used to live in Bridgetown many years ago, did my electrical apprenticeship at the hospital. My father was the Manual arts teacher at the high school. Loved the place but haven't been back for about 25+ years, I'm sure a lot of things have changed

Warrick

artme
14th July 2008, 08:11 PM